Art

www.karmayangzom.com


11th Sept. 2008: NNS (Nebraska Nepalese Society)

Well, started my intern today at the Bemis Center. It was nice meeting with people and actually exciting to be a part.Last weekend was exciting for me. There was a Nepalese convention that took place in Downtown. Although I am Bhutanese, I do have a lot of Nepali friends out here. Some of my friends and i decided to perform a Nepali folk dance, even though i had no idea on how their dance culture was. So, i was up on the stage dancing, i just thought i’l share this with you guys. Here’s a video of the performance. I was nervous but i think i did a good job :P.
Leave a Reply

