diy old Aldo ankle boots

I had an old Aldo ankle boots which was still very sturdy and sole was fairly new but I was done with the color plus it had faded on the tip and looked old so I went to Michaels and got some fabric paints and got this. :)
Let the black paint dry (takes about 10-15 minutes to dry fairly enough so it doesn’t get messy) before you start the upper red. You can leave it purple on the top or vise versa but I colored mine red, which I love this look.
Insert a bottle or a magazine to make your boot stand so it doesn’t get messy.
And there you go, ready to rock your new shoes.. :) It dries pretty quickly but just to be safe I let it stand for 8-12 hours.
2 thoughts on “diy old Aldo ankle boots

Leave a Reply

